Friday 19 May 2023

Posted by Gerry Hectic | File under : , ,

Afro sunshine from your main man, Dele Sosimi and this ban The Estuary 21.

Double bubble this month as the single follows the Deluxe Edition reissue of the album 'You No Fit Touch Am' (see review HERE) and follows the new band's 'The Confluence' album (see review HERE).

'You Don't Have To' is definitely summer afrobeat pop in the Osibisa style and you can't argue with that.

And there's news of more Dele / Sam Duckworth session as 'The Confluence Vol. 2' has been marked up for later this year.

As label boss Dom Servini would say, "We’re very proud to present to you a brand new song from our Estuary 21 project - 'You Don’t Have To'. We hope you enjoy!" Not to be missed.

Artist: Dele Sosimi & The Estuary 21

Release: The Confluence

Release Date: 19th May, 2023

Label: Wah Wah 45s

Catalog Number: Digital / BANDCAMP


Post a Comment