Friday 28 July 2023

Posted by Gerry Hectic | File under : ,

If you're going to, are at or coming back from Soulful Deep & Dope Ibiza this summer, here's the compilation soundtrack with 20 big tunes of Soulful Deep & Dope Ibiza 2023! 

This is such a good of a tracklisting, it's like Reel People have been reading YATM!  We've got Risk Assssment featuring Monica Blaire with the vocal mix of 'It's Not right But It's OK' (see review HERE), Technoir's 'Techtube' (Turbojazz & Sean McCabe Remixes) (see review HERE), Thakzin & Ray T's 'Don't Let Me See' (Jimpster Remix) (see review HERE), the 'tribute' to Prince, the Opolopo remix of 'Purple Funk' by Mothers' Favourite Child and Saeeda Wright and Reel People themselves (see review HERE) with their favourite guests including Angela Johnson, Muhsinah and Vanessa Freeman.

As a collection of originals and remixes (check these guys, Sir LSG & The Bless, Tony Momrelle Louie Vega, Dennis Ferrer plus Soulful Deep & Dope regulars DJ Spinna, Scott Diaz, Osunade, Atjazz, Emmaculate and many more) you're going to be hard pressed to find a better or deeper collection to sort out your summer party celebrations (from white isle to Inverness).

It's so packed with quality it's very hard to pick out some favourites, but here's trio that haven't been mentiond above: The Layabout's remix of 'Free' by legendary Stephanie Mills (blimey, apparently she was Dorothy in the original "The Whiz"), the 'Beautiful' by Mood II Swing featuring Lea-Lorien and 'Packing For Chicago' by Zo! featuring Muhsinah [again] with the Terrt Hunter Remix.

So whilst you're packing for Ibiza, make for you pack this and have a great time.

Artist:Various Artists

Title: Soulful Deep & Dope Ibiza 2023 (Reel People Music)

Release date: 28th July, 2023

Label : Reel People Music

Catalog Number : RPMDC020 / CD / Digital / Bandcamp 


Post a Comment